Beach

It isn’t often that I start a post with a photo – but I thought these photos from my day at the beach today deserved a little attention.

My girlfriend and I have been getting weighed down recently because of our increasingly demanding jobs that we seem to have gained simultaneously, so we decided that we needed a quick and easy getaway whilst we were still capable. What better place than the beach?!

The weather was absolutely fantastic as you can see from the photos the sky was gorgeous, the sailors were in full swing and the fair was buzzing while we were there. Fish and chips were consumed along with ice cream and doughnuts, money was wasted in the arcades and stones were skipped (kind of) along the water.

I could go on about how amazing the day was and explain every second of it in detail, but I would much rather you all just simply took half a day and kept it just for an event like this, enjoying the beach with your loved ones is something that should never be treated as a minor event. I’ve had one of the best days I have had in a particularly long time, and these are the things that keep me going.

Leave a Reply

