Jiggle

Jiggle

I was going to aim for some form of intense eloquence and intellect when creating a piece regarding this daily prompt but then thought, what the hell – lets make it real!

So recently I’ve gained a little weight and as a consequence I tend to jiggle a little bit more than I used to. I used to have a lot more time on my hands before I started working and focusing on university work – which is to be expected naturally, but it means that I have a lot less time to work out to the extent that I used to.

Whilst I have gained a little weight, I’m not gaining weight in a way which should cause concern. The point of this post is to reassure people that you’re going to change and develop. Your priorities are going to shift and you’re going to find yourself going through phases of having more time, then less, then more. This is natural! If your weight starts to slip a little, don’t worry about it. You can change your diet, cook a few vegetables up with a bit of chicken (or your vegetarian equivalent) and you’re sorted – healthy meal right there.

I want it to be understood that I’m not advocating letting yourself go, that would be foolish, I’m simply stating that there are so many more dimensions to a person than their weight. Learn to put up with a bit of jiggle from time to time! Your diet may go a little off track, your plans may overwhelm you a little, life may simply get in the way as it so often does regarding any issue.

What matters is that you realise that a little jiggle here and there isn’t the end of the world in the least.

Leave a Reply

